Yes, it’s been absolutely ages since I last wrote here in this space – I’ve been super occupied by selling my house and moving to a completely new area and an everything-except-the-external-walls renovation project!

The dust hasn’t quite settled, but it looks like we’ll be almost ready for the cold, dark days ahead by the time of the autumn equinox!

Anyways, as I’ve been working on this renovation project, I’ve also been birthing some fresh, new projects and am particularly excited to make some announcements about those very soon – be sure to sign up for newsletter updates to hear about those as they land.

In the meantime, I’m glad to share some great news with you. I am teaching on Life Book 2018 next year! It’s been so long since I participated in anything outside of my own internal world – it’s a real challenge to head straight into this much-loved and prolific program.

Keep reading to find out more about Life Book 2018 – and how you can a win a spot right here and now!

If you aren’t already familiar with it, “Life Book, a celebration and honouring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with you. This year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better by including another 12 fantastic artists and wellness guides who will focus on additional personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing!

Themed around self-development and healing, participants create several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year they will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! It’s a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life!

If you join, you will also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and other wellness exercises to help support your personal development journey more holistically.

You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+ people in the past!) by following this link.

I’m already working on ideas for my class – and of course, it will be mandala-based!

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018.

Top tip: Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale.

Win a spot on Life Book 2018

As a Life Book 2018 teacher, I have one spot to give away.

Top tip : If you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can increase your chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways.

Update : Give away closed!

The Winner is Kathy Stacy 🙂

Allow me to introduce you to the other teachers for this year – they will also be giving away a spot on Life Book so go check them out and enter their give-aways to increase your chance of winning:

Saturday 19th August 2017 Tamara Laporte
Sunday 20th August 2017 Devorah Spilman
Sunday 20th August 2017 Juna Biagioni
Monday 21st August 2017 Christie Drahnak
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Gabrielle J-C
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Laura Horn
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Mariëlle Stolp
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Danielle Mack
Thursday 24th August 2017 Lucy Brydon
Friday 25th August 2017 Sarah Trumpp
Friday 25th August 2017 Effy Wild
Saturday 26th August 2017 Mystele Kirkeeng
Sunday 27th August 2017 Deanna Jinjoe
Sunday 27th August 2017 Alena Hennessy
Monday 28th August 2017 Sharon Harkness-Dobler
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Sophie Adamou
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Amanda Grace
Wednesday 30th August 2017 Jane Spakowsky
Thursday 31st August 2017 Nanda Boukes
Thursday 31st August 2017 Flora Bowley
Friday 1st September 2017 Andrea Gomoll
Saturday 2nd September 2017 Jo Klima
Sunday 3rd September 2017 S Rebecca Leigh
Sunday 3rd September 2017 Julie Gibbons
Monday 4th September 2017 Ivy Newport
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Tara Marie Jack
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Annie Hamman
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Joy Ting Charde
Thursday 7th September 2017 Tara Morris
Thursday 7th September 2017 Louise Gale
Friday 8th September 2017 Wyanne
Saturday 9th September 2017 Katrina Koltes
Sunday 10th September 2017 Kathy Glynn
Monday 11th September 2017 Jeanne Marie Webb

Good luck!

julie signature black

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This